Dopey Diaper Bag With “I Love Mommy” Doubleknit Shirt

I used to sew these  c. 1979 from a brown paper bag pattern with magic marker notes on them.  I made this one for my granddaughter.  I think it was in the Goodwill donate  pile at their house and they never used it so I brought it home and hung it in the closet.  I always loved putting on the little shoes to finish them.

Wonder why I can't part with this one.

3 comments on “Dopey Diaper Bag With “I Love Mommy” Doubleknit Shirt”

  1. It is cute – but probably no longer needed by you, right? I voted to give it away to someone who could use it. Or to Goodwill – I imagine it would find a good home there. 🙂

  2. You gave me that paper bag pattern and I have given several as gifts. I use to try to match the hair and eye color to the baby. They were always a hit as gifts. I ran across the pattern recently and thought of you fondly. I should make one for Erin’s new baby Ellie.

  3. I think pitch it if no longer useful to you


Leave a Reply

