Tupperware Lids

By: Ruth

Mar 20 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Photograph

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

There is one bottom around.  You remember the colors of the early 70’s?  Avocado green, harvest gold, burnt orange?

4 comments on “Tupperware Lids”

  1. match up the lid. pitch the other one.

  2. I remember! We have some Tupperware sandwich boxes still going strong. All golds and oranges. . .

    Pitch the extra lid.

    Pitch ’em both if you don’t use them . . .

  3. Pitch both. Containers which are see-through are much more user friendly. I also find square ones more space efficient.

  4. My mom *totally* had the entire Tupperware set when I was a kid. She’s a saver, too – but in one of our many family moves, the Tupperware didn’t make it. This post absolutely made me smile as I remembered my family; thank you for that!


Leave a Reply

