Cinderella

By: Ruth

Apr 26 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Photograph

6 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

A Lenox Figurine. Original packaging, too.  Found Cinderella in the China cabinet I am shipping off to Laura and James’ new  home.  Cinderella was Laura’s.  It is a lovely piece. Sweet.  Laura doesn’t really seem to want it so I guess I should just move her out.  Is it the longing for sweet times of childhood?  What is the reluctance to just let it go?  If she doesn’t want or care about it, why am I looking at it so emotionally?  Hmmmmm There is a tiny glass like slipper that doesn’t show up in the pic. Wasn’t her ball gown supposed to be blue?  

6 comments on “Cinderella”

  1. Just wanting to say thanks again for the comment you left on my post. It meant a lot to me!
    I would keep her, I think it’s cute…but then again, I’m a pack rat myself!

  2. I have no attachment – so it’s easy for me to say pitch on this one! Good luck!

  3. Suzanne has a Disney Cinderella print I bought her years ago…it is hanging in the girls’ room now. I think, definitely send it to Laura and let her make her own decision. She might decide to keep it for a future little girl. I remember this piece and it is beautiful!

  4. Tell Laura original packaging makes it valuable. I can tell this whole experience is not easy for you. Just remember, we can’t take it with us.

  5. Sell it! Too valuable to donate or pitch. The original packing would have brought the price up.

  6. Pitch. Laura may not have the emotional connection to it because to it because to her, it’s “just” a figurine; to you, it’s your little girl’s figurine. Dare I suggest you are attached to the idea of the item being Laura’s rather than the item itself?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

