Vintage Crochet- Fancy Apron

By: Ruth

May 29 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Photograph

7 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

My grandmother made this apron. There is a big one and a little one.  Not real practical. Can’t wipe your hands on them.  Very nicely crocheted.

7 comments on “Vintage Crochet- Fancy Apron”

  1. I would have to keep this for a daughter or granddaughter.

  2. I think this item is good for a museum, but not for a home. Time to pitch.

  3. It’s quite old, people do collect vintage aprons. Or pass it down. Too sweet to pitch.

  4. I could imagine this as an extra addition to a one colored dress on a little girl…..Tie around as like a little wrap and it would be cute! 🙂

  5. I saw this apron in a vintage linen store in Sarasota, Fla. 1/21/2012…

  6. I would never pitch something my Grandmother made! Hang in on a hook in the kitchen where you can enjoy seeing it all the time– it may not be practical, but it is beautiful!

  7. Can I please have this free crochet pattern one of my daughter’s loves vintage thins and I think she will love this one I would definitely like to make it for her please contact me at deborahu8@gmail.com please.thank you


Leave a Reply

