Elgin Anniversary Clock

By: Ruth

Jun 14 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Photograph

8 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

 

This was given to my parents for their 50th in 1989.  I am not sure what I need to do to get it to tell time and work again. 

8 comments on “Elgin Anniversary Clock”

  1. Oh, that’s a keeper! Pass that down. There are places that repair clocks. Maybe it just needs a battery. Carefully remove the glass and check behind the clock mechanism. There should be a battery compartment. I have a clock similar to that, but much smaller that I love that I keep on my fireplace mantel.

  2. Definitely a keeper I think. Well worth finding someone to fix it. I’d start at a jeweller.

  3. Now this, this is beautiful. Do keep. Cherish. And pass on to future generations.

    (And yes, a jeweler can fix it.)

  4. I have one and it works fine. I just don’t know how to adjust the chimes for 1/4 hour, 1/2 hour, 3/4 hour, etc.
    Looking for an instruction manual if anyone can help

  5. OK Mike, still looking. will let you know if I get lucky.
    Danny

  6. They don’t take batteries! It should have a key so you can wind it once a year on your anniversary! That’s why they’re called anniversary clocks!

  7. how do i adjust the time if it running fast


Leave a Reply

