Antique Turquoise Glass Insulator

By: Ruth

Jul 13 2011

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Photograph

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/33 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

Here I am thinking of pitching this pretty colored glass item only to discover that over 3000 people not only collect them but have shows across the country! No kidding.  I always think about how people start collections but my insulator collection is just one.  Click here for a link about insulators and those who collect them.  I am calling it antique but maybe it is not.  I have had it since I was a kid. 

2 comments on “Antique Turquoise Glass Insulator”

  1. I have these randomly placed in my garden just for a little color here and there amongst the green. Some stand on little candle pedestals that I know longer use for candles, or its on a rock. Adds alittle bling!

  2. I vote you give it to someone who has a good-sized collection going, and would really appreciate the addition of your item.


Leave a Reply

