Big Clip-on Earrings

By: Ruth

Jul 24 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Photograph

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:64mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 50D

After a short hiatus I am back on Keep or Pitch path.  My two year old granddaughter spent the night for two nights and so I was lucky to get the one blog out and the writing was brief.  Today I was cleaning up after the family left and Monday is garbage day so wanted to get a bag of paper out to the curb.  And in my bedroom desk (yes, I have 3 desks in the house) found these giant Clip-On earrings.  HEAVY!!   I actually wore these at one time in my life, another life.  And my ears are pierced.

3 comments on “Big Clip-on Earrings”

  1. Maybe these went with really big hair!

  2. Is there a name on them like Monet or something? They may be worth something. I would just donate them.

  3. I wore clip on earrings when I was 9 – no pierced ears at that time in my life. (I got them done when I was 22 years old, my senior year of college…) I remember the clips being heavy. Since you can wear “real” earrings, go ahead and pitch these. No need to get headaches/earaches unnecessarily. 🙂


Leave a Reply

