Pewter Heart Dish with Monogram

By: Ruth

Jul 26 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Photograph

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:43mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 50D

I put earrings in this little heart as I take them out.  It doesn’t take up much room.  Twenty years in one house, it’s easy to fill it up without realizing it.  My friend A throws out three things a day. The other day she said she was throwing out some tins in the basement that cookies came in last holiday season.  I said she might need them this holiday season to make cookies and give to friends. I am a bad influence. I pitched the pens.  They were a DRAG to write with.   

4 comments on “Pewter Heart Dish with Monogram”

  1. This one will definitely fit on your dresser in the nursing home. I say if it’s small enough to take to the nursing home with you, keep it. You’ll still want to wear earrings when you go down to dinner, right? 😉

  2. “They were a DRAG to write with” HAR HAR HAR…….*snort* 😀

    I’d keep the little dish since you still use it, doesn’t take up a lot of room and it’s very pretty!

    @carlaat, you’re too funny! 😀

  3. Ladies, your comments crack me up! And Ruth, I agree with my online friends here; go ahead and keep the heart. It’s small, cute, and functional – a winner. 🙂

  4. Keep it. It’s beautiful & it has your name on it. 😉


Leave a Reply

