Paper Boxes

By: Ruth

Aug 01 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Photograph

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/30 sec
Camera:iPod touch

If you missed a couple of days of Keep or Pitch, I was unable to post.  Lucky to have Maura, the youngest grandchild, stay at my house! And the oldest, Anna, came on Saturday night, too.  It was a lot of fun but it was all I could do to post the photo of the day on my main blog  The family was  in town for a bridal shower.

Here is one of the paper boxes my mother made, more than a decade ago.  She used calendars and greeting cards.  I actually teach students how to make these origami boxes. You can put a present in them, or wrapped sweets,stamps or potpourri. At school I have the kids write messages on scrolls and put them inside for a gift.  When I find one that is smashed, crushed or stained I can pitch it without a second thought.

But when I find a perfectly made, uncreased one in a drawer or a cupboard, they give me pause.

2 comments on “Paper Boxes”

  1. It seems to have some sentimental value to you. It’s not taking up much room and they seem useful, so I would keep it.

  2. Put a small trinket in it, and give it away to someone you love as a gift. (Perhaps include this post with the gift, so that the recipient understands the extra-special nature of the item.) 🙂


Leave a Reply

